Christmas in the country 2015

Greetings,
I hope everyone had a great holiday and Christmas. It sure has been a strange one weather wise from rains that led to  record rainfall amounts and flooding in December- not to mention the extremely odd warm temperatures. As people say, “If you don’t like the weather in Missouri, don’t worry the weather will change.” Today we are experiencing single digit weather.
December also brought the “Christmas in the country gift exchange” to which I participated in for the past two years. I will admit it was exciting to go to the mailbox daily looking for my Christmas gift.
The gift  I received came from Mindy Young over at Farm Fit Mama. It  was truly unique. It was a Kansas themed gift- everything had  a bit of Kansas. I enjoyed these gifts  because it’s a great way to get know more about the state that the blogger lives in.

image

image

My new calendar thanks to Kansas Farm Bureau and I love the pictures especially Ap

image

ril.

Thanks Mindy I love my Kansas themed gifts.

I sent my gift Nebraska and I had so much

image

fun putting it together. I sent it to Naomi Loomis, I had so much fun figuring out what to send. Even though she raises horses, we still had alot in common.

I hope to follow these people on social media and there blogs… I encourage you to follow these people too.

Shout out to Laurie Link of Country Linked, Laura of My Other More Exciting Self, and This  Uncharted Rhoade  for hosting the Christmas in the country gift exchange.

Many blessings for a safe and prosperous New Year

Keep it real friends,

The Aggie Hipster

4 thoughts on “Christmas in the country 2015

  1. Loved reading about your gifts, Taylor! Thanks for participating and I look forward to keeping up with your blog and staying connected with you in 2016 and beyond!

    Lara
    My Other More Exciting Self

  2. I absolutely LOVE looking at all of the gifts of the exchange. There is no more sign of Christmas in our house so it’s feeling like Christmas this evening. Thanks so much for participating this year – you’re a great addition to the exchange.

    -Kirby Lichte of 15009 Farmhouse

  3. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas, Taylor! My favorite part of the gift as the rock with the Angus cattle on it. I thought it fit you well with your love for Angus. I hope you have a great year and accomplish many things.

    Mindy
    Farm Fit Living

  4. What a great gift Taylor! Thank you for joining us again for CITC2015! I love seeing what everyone received from their secret blogger. All the best for a great 2016.
    Laurie – Country Link

Leave a comment