My words are my brushstrokes

Believe it or not, I love art!  I love looking at paintings and sculptures all the while wondering what the artist’s intent was.  I have been lucky enough to visit the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York and also roam the corridors of the Louvre in Paris. What was the artist trying to express in their works?  Art, many people will tell you, speaks to then and moves them in ways then cannot imagine.  And, the most interesting thing about artwork is that each onlooker sees and feels something different than the person standing next to them.

I would assume that at one point, artists had to know what their piece of art meant to and what inspired them to dedicate their lives to their artistic creation.  Artists such as Monet, Rembrandt, Picasso, Degas, Van Gogh, DaVinci, Raphael and Michelangelo are all well know artists.  Each artist had their own style and artistic technique to reach their level of celebrity.

Each of the painters listed above not only painted particular people or scenes, but each had their own painting technique.  Light, the use of color and their brushstrokes is what brought their vision to life on canvas.

It is my hope that my words contain passion to get the reader to feel my thoughts, to see what I see, and be able to envision my hopes and dreams as I pursue a career in agriculture. I want my words to be the brushstrokes that guide the reader into seeing the whole picture of agriculture and let the reader interpret my words into their vision of how we live and use the land.  Each person will envision their own ideas.  These ideas open doors for conversation.  Agriculture is all about choices.  It will be only through these choices that we will be able to sustain ourselves and continue to be good stewards of the land.  If I were going to entitle this piece of “artwork”… I would have to call it Agvocacy.

We all have heard the saying, “Take time to smell the roses.”  We need to take the time to appreciate artwork, whether it is hanging in a museum, or whether we see a living canvas going down the highway.  I always take the time to create a visual image of what I want my blog to “look like” I chose my words jut as carefully as an artist applies brushstrokes to their canvas.

I write, because I want my words to mean something.  I write with purpose and passion.

Draw it!  Paint it!  Just tell your story.

 

thSYNH8586thQK2PLVO3

thBYSZC4ZFth067UOISP

thDVCRXZYT

 

 

Keep it real friends,

The Aggie Hipster

Leave a Reply

