Bacon Blog

That’s right a blog post about Bacon and nothing else!

557935_10151524434784099_956258898_nthCABEUJO7

Bacon is often referred to as nature’s candy, God’s gift to man, and to some- especially to this aggie hipster it could be a drug.  I am addicted. My Name is The Aggie Hipster and I am a Bacon Addict and the first step is admitting to having a problem…

BACON BACON YUM

As a society, the same could be said because we have become a society obsessed with Bacon. It’s so bad that I don’t even remember when this bacon craze took off or what made bacon so hot all of sudden. I know for fact that bacon was not a trend or a craze eight years ago (give or take some years). I love bacon but there is a fine line to a bacon craze and bacon insanity.

BACON YUM!

Now a person today can find bacon in about anything. When I say anything, that’s where the fine line gets crossed. Today there are such things bacon perfumes, bacon bubble gum, chocolate covered bacon, and even bacon infused alcohol…. YES ALCOHOL!  In a society that loves trends from mustaches to the bacon craze, people today can find shoes, shirts, phone and laptop cases all which have with strips of bacon on them.

MMMMM BACON ,BACON!!

While the idea of bacon has given the agriculture industry, especially the pork industry, a cool new way to get their product out there by promoting bacon recipes on the pork website. Do the farmers and ranchers behind those great bacon creations see any revenue at all from that?  Probably not!

…………….HOLD ON, GOT EAT SOME BACON!

Has our society today become hypercritical because we eat bacon like grows on trees (a Bacon tree find one let me know) and yet we promote good health and eating habits? As I true BACON Lover and Addict I am really quite surprised no one has caught onto this yet, but are we? Eating enough fat will clog your arteries and  could potentially cause a heart attack- we know that or should know that right?

Life is better with BACON yum Bacon!

Now I want to clarify some things. I. the Aggie Hipster love, love Bacon mmm bacon! Just give me a plate of bacon or a double cheeseburger with bacon and I am content. Bacon and I get along just like me and beef- it’s a tight knit deal.

KEEP CALM AND EAT MORE BACON

Things that are my faves with bacon

BLT

Salads

Cheeseburgers

Baked beans

Baked potatoes

Sandwiches that have bacon

Eggs and bacon

Bacon and blueberry pancakes

Bacon cupcakes

Breakfast sandwiches/burritos/ etc.

So you know you want to eat some bacon – do it now!!!!

Got to go! It’s Time to go and enjoy my bacon addiction.  My mouth was literally salivating as I wrote this.

BACON BACON BACON BACON

The Skillet is on the stove and hot bacon is frying and the smell  us just plain ole’ heaven.

Keep calm and eat bacon

Go eat bacon now

thbacon-flagbacon-keds-Copybacon-meme-eggs-are-sides-for-bacon-excercise

 

 

 

 

Keep it real friends and eat bacon

The Aggie Hipster- A bacon addict

BACON BACON

Leave a Reply

