Cell Phone Addiction My Struggle

Hi, my name is Taylor and I am a cell phone addict.  I haven’t been able to use my phone for 4 days now.  I have started experiencing cell phone withdrawal.  I have come here for support.

Does this sound familiar?  Has anyone else had to go without their cell phone for multiple days?  Good or bad, cell phones have become a vital part of our society.  I own a smart phone and for whatever reason, it decided to bonkers.  Not having my phone has made me go bonkers.

How in the world did we ever survive without cell phones?  Our parents and grandparents did not have cell phones.  How did they survive?  I guess they did not know any better and no news was considered good news.  I don’t think my generation can be blamed for becoming tech savvy and tech dependent.  It’s just a part of our daily rituals.  Check e-mails, text friends, check facebook , send a tweet…the list goes on.

I admit, my addiction to my smart phone is worthy of a 12 step program.  I am used to having all my apps and internet at my finger tips.  Even my parents expect me to use my GPS app to get us from one destination to another.  Speaking of parents, my dad stated that I was acting like a meth addict without my phone.  I had to depend on Facebook messaging and that was torture!

At this writing, I am happy.  My habit is back.  I have my smart phone and I enjoy everything that it stands for.  That’s my story and I am sticking to it.

If you have an addiction to your cellphone or not for sure what a cellphone addiction includes then watch these two videos to learn more about the ever-growing problem of cellphone addicts.

I hope if you are an addict that your problem is not as bad as mine.

Keep it Real Friends,

The Ag Nerd

taylor phone th

 

 

One thought on “Cell Phone Addiction My Struggle

  1. Awesome post! I also am also an addict! I remember last year when my phone decided to die for no reason and not turn on! You would have thought my world was ending for those 5 days I didn’t have it! Before I got my new laptop I used my cell phone for pretty much everything, from Facebook to homework. I love my smart phone and it’s pretty much glued to me at all times so I can definitely relate to this post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

